Contact Us

0415 407 942



Online Enquiry

* Required fields

Unlocking the Secrets of Love Languages in Relationships

Posted By  
13:00 PM

Comprehending the idea behind love languages introduced a new meaning in spouse’s lives. Heralded by Dr. Gary Chapman’s renowned book, “The 5 Love Languages”, this philosophy shows the significance of being able to understand and speak your spouse’s love language, as well as informing them of your own love language to create a deeper connection and increase relationship happiness. So, let’s how identifying love languages and applying them suitably can bestow imposing results in your relationship.


Dr. Chapman identified five distinct ways that people “speak” and understand emotional love. Each person has one language that they mostly favour. The five languages are Words of Affirmation, Acts of Service, Receiving Gifts, Quality Time, and Physical Toch. Knowing and understanding your partner primary love language can explain the root of the happiness in your marriage or relationship.



Words of Affirmation

Described as the way you express your love and appreciation to another person. It does not need to be a special occasion in order to say something nice to someone, just a small compliment or comment showing that you care or appreciate that person.

Acts of Service

When you show someone that you love them by doing something for them that makes their life easier. When someone does something for you, it makes you feel special. 

Receiving Gifts

It is exactly what it sounds like. You can show someone your love by giving them a gift not because you want to but because you thought about them and you thought they might like whatever you have for them. 

Quality Time


Is spending time with someone not to be confused with just because two people are in the same room together or are next to each other that it accounts for quality time. When someone goes out of their way to spend time with you it means more to a person.

Physical Touch

Which is not limited to, as one may think, being intimate with. Physical Touch can be anything from a kiss, a hug, a snuggly bear, holding hands and so much more.



Understanding your love language is like having a road map to your partner’s heart. It’s these things – Understanding the love languages can help you manage disagreements with your partner better by helping you talk to each other like a grown-up. Your love language can help you communicate your needs to your partner in a way that makes sense to them. Your love language is the extra little touch that will set your relationship from pleasant to the kind of love that makes everyone want to throw up. Your love language can help you pinpoint what it is you need from your partner.